About The UPSSSC

The Uttar Pradesh Subordinate Services Selection Commission (UPSSSC) is the state organization authorized to conduct the various examination for appointments candidates to the various posts in state. UPSSSC conducts various exams in the Uttar Pradesh. UPSSSC constituted under the provision of the U.P. Subordinate Services Selection Commission Act 2014.

The UPSSSC came into existence in November, 1988 as UPSSS board with its headquarters at Lucknow. In 1990 it was converted into Commission. UPSSSC is headed by its one chair person, who get advised from other eight members who work under the chair person.

Official sources here said that with the instruction of Hon'ble CM Yogi Adityanath, Chief Secretary Rajeev Kumar appointed members of UPSSSC, including Hriday Narayan Rao, Dr Seema Rani, Dr Omkar Prasad Mishra, Arun Kumar Sinha and Dr Ashok Kumar Agarwal.